-
1
hours a week to qualify30+ hours a week unlocks the full benefits offering; part-time store employees below 30 hours are still eligible for selected plans. Cover starts after 9 months for part-time store employees (who must average 30+ hours), and after the first of the month following the 4th paycheck for full-time store employees. 37.5 hours a week is what counts as full time in a non-management store job.degree paid upfrontEducation scholarships to complete schooling free of charge, alongside the $5,250-a-year reimbursement; Sheetz does not publish award sizes or who qualifiesbenefits while part-timeyespromoted from withinDevelopment programmes, training, tuition reimbursement and a published store career path; Sheetz does not publish a promotion rateshift differential1.5x pay for holidays worked and 2x on Christmas; store employees are asked to work a 4-hour shift on holidays
-
2
hours a week to qualifyNon-union employees qualify for medical, dental, prescription, vision, life, disability, back-up care and time-off benefits at 17.5 hours a week. TUITION BENEFITS ARE GATED HIGHER: they start only at 35 hours a week (full-time), so a part-time aide, tech or porter working 17.5-34 hours has health cover but no tuition benefit. Temp/casual staff get neither health cover nor tuition - only wellness, 403(b) voluntary contributions, short-term disability, workers' comp and discounts. Union-represented staff are governed by their own collective bargaining agreement.union contractA large share of NYU Langone's frontline workforce is union-represented, and benefits eligibility for those roles comes from the collective bargaining agreement rather than the HR page. Named unions include 1199SEIU United Healthcare Workers East, 32BJ SEIU (building services), Teamsters Local 810, Local 1 Security Officers Union, the Brotherhood of Security Personnel Officers and Guards, AFSCME District Council 1705 Local 205, the Federation of Nurses/UFT and Doctors Council SEIU.benefits while part-timeyes
-
3
hours a week to qualifyTuition assistance and the free high school diploma: an average of 15 hours a week and 90 cumulative days of employment for crew (30 hours a week for full-time managers)degree paid upfrontArchways to Opportunity: upfront college tuition assistance (paid to the school by letter of credit, not reimbursed), a free high school diploma and free English classesbenefits while part-timeyesworks around classesMcDonald's US restaurant careers site names students as a target group and describes shifts scheduled around classes. Most US restaurants are run by independent franchisees who set their own scheduling practices, so this describes the brand's stated offer rather than a corporate guarantee.no experience neededMcDonald's publishes NO single minimum hiring age. Its US employment FAQ says age policy varies between company-owned restaurants and independently owned franchised restaurants, and tells applicants to contact the individual restaurant. For a teenager this means the answer is per-store, not per-brand.
-
4
hours a week to qualify20 hours a week and 90 days of service to qualify for tuition and continuing-education reimbursement (Coalition-represented employees)pensionReal defined-benefit pension plans for Coalition-union-represented employees, with a final-average-pay multiplier of 1.45% applied to all years of service (higher in some bargaining units)union contractCoalition of Kaiser Permanente Unions, 2023-2027 national agreement (effective Oct 1 2023 to Sep 30 2027), covering employees represented by 11 local unionsbenefits while part-timeyes
-
5
hours a week to qualifyMore than 20 hours a week is the line: DOE employees above it can pick from several health insurance plans, some with NO employee contribution at all, plus dental, vision, prescription cover and retiree health benefits. School kitchen posts are advertised as part-time employment WITH full benefits. Day-to-day substitute paraprofessionals, by contrast, are paid per day and get no benefits.degree paid upfrontThe Career Training Program gives eligible full-time paraprofessionals tuition assistance, and full-time paraprofessionals can get paid release time for college study, the paraprofessional-to-teacher route.pensionFood service workers and other non-teaching DOE staff are in the Board of Education Retirement System (BERS), the city's defined benefit plan for non-pedagogical school employees. It does not replace Social Security, New York City school employees pay into both. Full-time paraprofessionals also get a pension, plus health insurance and paid leave.union contractParaprofessionals, including substitute paraprofessionals, are represented by the United Federation of Teachers (UFT), and the substitute day rate is contractual.benefits while part-timeyes
-
6
hours a week to qualifyPart-time is defined as averaging less than 30 hours a week. Part-time Associates get dental and vision, company-paid basic life and AD&D, the 401(k)/profit-sharing plan and the LEARN education programme. Medical is limited to full-time Associates.benefits while part-timeyespromoted from withinEvery Store Manager and every Divisional Manager started as an hourly Associate.paid trainingTrained on the job from Level 1 with an ongoing training and development programme that is explicitly tied to promotion; you learn cooking and food prep as you go and 'have opportunities to earn raises'. In-N-Out does not state a separate training wage or an academy.no experience neededNo experience needed. Everyone joins as a Level 1 Store Associate and is trained from there; prior customer-service or hospitality experience is 'a plus, but not required'.
-
7
hours a week to qualifyHealth cover and paid time for hourly Crew is gated on ACA eligibility - broadly an average of 30 hours a week over a measurement period - and on service length. Hourly Crew are offered a healthcare membership programme and access to voluntary insurance through a marketplace; full medical, dental and vision plans are listed only for management and restaurant support office staff.degree paid upfrontEducation assistance for hourly Crewmembers including a no-cost high school diploma; salaried management get a separate tuition reimbursement programmebenefits while part-timeyespaid trainingPaid training for every new Customer Service Associate, plus up to an extra $1.50 an hour in the first year through additional training, certifications and performance evaluationsshift differentialAdditional $1 per hour after 10pm for hourly Crew, varying by location
-
8
hours a week to qualifyBus drivers and bus safety assistants must commit to at least 30 hours a week; the district frames this as the availability requirement for the role. Permanent full-time staff are the group automatically enrolled in the state pension.pensionPermanent full-time employees, including support staff, are automatically enrolled in the North Carolina Teachers' and State Employees' Retirement System (TSERS), a defined benefit plan. The employee contributes 6% of pretax pay and the district contributes more than 24%. Optional NC 401(k), 403(b) and 457 plans sit on top.paid trainingThe district pays for the CDL itself - a licence or permit is required but Wake pays the driver to get it - and provides full training on driving and on working with children. No repayment or service-commitment clause is stated anywhere on the page. Bus safety assistants get district-provided training on working with students. Cafe managers come up through a paid Manager Training Program.works around classesBus drivers work a split school-day shift: up to four hours in the morning, a midday break, up to four hours in the afternoon, and the district states plainly there are no weekends or holidays. Routes are assigned close to the driver's home. Bus safety assistants work the identical split shift. Child nutrition staff have no nights or weekends and cafe assistants finish in the early afternoon.no experience neededBus driver: no diploma or GED is asked for at all. The whole entry bar is being 18, holding a valid NC driver's licence for at least two years, a good driving record and availability of at least 30 hours a week. Bus safety assistants need only to be 18 plus a background check. Child nutrition asks for 18+ with a high school diploma or equivalent; instructional assistants need a high school diploma or GED.
-
9
hours a week to qualifySSM Health states the threshold in hours per PAY PERIOD, not per week: 40 hours per pay period (50% FTE or higher) qualifies a part-time employee for benefits, effective the first of the month on or after hire. Applies to all non-union employees; staff covered by a collective bargaining agreement get whatever the CBA provides instead.degree paid upfrontFlexPath Funded is upfront-paid and usable on day one of employment, but only for degree coursework at select ONLINE universities or online skills-based courses. SHORT CLINICAL CERTIFICATES ARE OUTSIDE IT: CNA, medical assistant and phlebotomy training runs through tuition reimbursement instead, which requires 90 days of service, must be paid by the employee first, and must be REPAID in full if you leave or drop below benefit-eligible status within 12 months (24 months for cohort and hard-to-recruit certification programmes). Scope: all benefit-eligible employees.union contractSSM Health's own benefits page confirms part of its workforce is covered by collective bargaining agreements and that those employees' benefits come from the CBA, not from this page - employees are told to ask their recruiter for a separate Employee Benefits Guide.benefits while part-timeyes
-
10
hours a week to qualifyMedical and the rest start after 90 days for eligible full-time staff; part-timers reach the 401(k) after 1,000 hours in a plan year.benefits while part-timeyesretirement match ceiling4%retirement match100% match on the first 4% of eligible 401(k) pay (2024 figure, from Carter's own CSR report); new employees are auto-enrolled and over 93% of eligible US employees take part.employee discount portalyes
-
11
degree paid upfrontEmployee Scholarship Program (since 1984): up to $8,000 over four years part-time, $16,000 full-timebenefits while part-timeyesshift differentialPremium pay for overtime, Sundays and recognized holidays
-
12
pensionCulinary Union pension, paid for entirely by the employer at no cost to the worker, for Culinary Local 226 members at MGM's unionized Las Vegas propertiesunion contractCollective bargaining agreements cover about 37,000 of MGM's US employees; Las Vegas Strip hospitality workers are represented by Culinary Workers Union Local 226 and Bartenders Local 165benefits while part-timeyes
-
13
benefits while part-timeyesdentalyesvisionyesfsayeslife insuranceyes
-
14
hours a week to qualifySchool nutrition (cafeteria) staff are hired through ESS, a K-12 staffing partner, not directly by the district: 4-5 hours a day each school day at $16.12/hour, with medical, dental, vision and 401(k) from ESS. Bus drivers work 6-8 hours a day and get district benefits; custodians are benefited employees.pensionBus drivers, food service workers, custodians and maintenance workers are members of the Public School Employees Retirement System (PSERS), a State of Georgia defined benefit plan administered by ERSGA. Employee contributions are $10.00 a month for members joining after 1 July 2012. Paraprofessionals instead go into Georgia TRS plus the Gwinnett Retirement System.benefits while part-timeyespaid trainingBus drivers get 100% paid Commercial Driver's License training, valued at over $2,100, and are paid their full wage while training; classroom, range and road training happen on district ranges with district examiners. No repayment agreement is stated on the page. Custodians get paid one-on-one on-the-job training with no experience required.works around classesBus drivers work the student calendar: summers and all major school holidays off, most drivers done by 5pm, weekend work optional and never required, and a mid-day break of roughly 9:30am-1:30pm between the morning and afternoon runs. The district sells this explicitly as being off when your own children are off.
-
15
benefits while part-timeyespromoted from withinOperators are offered training and tuition assistance as the route upward; Metro also runs an Entry Level Trainee Program (ELTP). Top of scale for a part-time operator is $35.45/hour and $42.57/hour full time after five years.paid trainingBus and rail operator training is paid: once pre-employment is cleared you enter Metro's paid training program. Bus operator training runs six to eight weeks at the El Monte Operations Central Instruction facility, typical hours 6am-2:30pm; train operator training runs 14 to 16 weeks in downtown LA, typical hours 5am-1pm. Bus trainees sit a written exam and road test during training to obtain the California Class B licence. No repayment or clawback clause is published.
-
16
pensionMetro Transit employees (a service of the Metropolitan Council) receive a pension through the Minnesota state retirement system, alongside medical, vision, dental and life insurance. Plan formula not published on the careers page.benefits while part-timeyespromoted from withinMetro Transit states that many of its senior leaders started as front-line workers, and that in many positions you are paid while you train before advancing.paid trainingBus operators are paid the full starting rate of $29.70/hour during training, not a reduced training wage, with annual increases. A signing bonus of $5,000 applies if you already hold a CDL with passenger endorsement and no air brake restriction, $3,000 if you do not. Metro Transit is approved to offer VA/GI Bill benefits. No repayment or clawback clause is published.shift differentialBus operators working second or third shift earn up to $31.78 per hour against a $29.70 base - a premium of up to $2.08/hour for evenings and nights.
-
17
hours a week to qualifyQuikTrip states that both full-time and part-time employees get benefits, but the detail of its own benefits page (enrolment rules, the minimum hours a part-timer must work, the 401(k) match) is served only to browsers - quiktrip.com blocks automated retrieval, so none of it can be cited here. The overview sentence is all that is publicly verifiable.benefits while part-timeyeslife insuranceyesvisionyesdisabilityyes
-
18
union contractTransit Operators are members of Amalgamated Transit Union Local 587, listed by King County Metro among the pay and benefits of the job.benefits while part-timeyespaid trainingTransit Operator training is paid at $23.32/hour. Trainees must first hold a Washington Commercial Learners Permit (3 written tests: general knowledge, air brakes, passenger endorsement) obtained within 30 days of the conditional offer; Metro pays for the DOT physical. Classes run weekdays and weekends, attendance required every day, with a choice of morning or afternoon class. Graduates hold a Class B CDL with air brake and passenger endorsements and go to $31.39/hour. No repayment or clawback clause is published.schedule protectionOperators choose their schedule through a seniority-based pick: Metro lists 'flexible schedule with choices based on seniority' as a term of the job, meaning the longer you are there the more control you have over which run and days off you hold.no experience neededTransit Operator (bus driver): no previous experience and no CDL required to start - you are paid $23.32/hour while you earn the CDL. You do need to pass three written knowledge tests for a Commercial Learners Permit, a DOT physical, a 5-year driving record review, drug screening (includes marijuana) and a criminal background check. Metro is recruiting part-time operators.
-
19
hours a week to qualifyWaiting period, not an hours threshold: full-time employees qualify for the benefits programme after 30 days of employment, part-time employees only after ONE YEAR. Same package either way (medical, dental, vision, FSA, wellness, EAP, short and long term disability, life insurance, retirement plans).union contractMARTA labels every posting with its bargaining status: frontline trades such as Journeyman ET - Train Control are 'Classification: Represented' and paid an hourly rate, while supervisory roles are 'Non-represented' and salaried, with supervisors explicitly tasked with enforcing the labor contract. MARTA's represented operations and maintenance staff are covered by ATU Local 732.benefits while part-timeyesno experience neededJourneyman ET - Train Control (represented, $27.76/hour): high school diploma or equivalent plus 12 months of specialised formal training in electronic/electrical repair (vocational, trade school or military) and two years of journeyman-level experience - or three years of directly related experience in lieu of both. MARTA is a drug-free workplace and the role is safety sensitive.
-
20
hours a week to qualifyHealth cover is offered to all regular full-time and part-time associates; no minimum weekly hours publisheddentalyesvisionyesstock purchase planyesespp discount15%
-
21
hours a week to qualifyBenefits start on day one but only for regular, FULL-TIME, NON-UNION employees. Part-time and union-represented staff are excluded from this package as published.benefits while part-timeyesschedule protectionOxy states many work sites offer flexible schedules including a 9/80 compressed option (nine-day fortnight). This is a worksite/office arrangement; Oxy does not publish a field rotation or hitch schedule.
-
22
hours a week to qualifyWawa gates medical/dental/vision, FSA/HSA and basic life and disability on full-time status but does not publish the weekly hours that make an Associate full-timeshift differentialShift differential pay for hours worked between 12am and 6am, for store Associates; pay is weeklyschedule protectionStores are mostly open 24/7 and Wawa says it builds personalised schedules around individual needs; no minimum-hours guarantee or advance-notice commitment is publishedworks around classesMost stores run 24/7 and Wawa says it can build personalised schedules around what matters to each Associate; there is no published guarantee of set availability
-
23
hours a week to qualify30+ hours a week for medical, dental, vision and prescription cover; the 401(k) match needs one year of service and at least 1,000 hoursstock purchase planyesespp discount10%retirement match ceiling5%retirement matchDollar-for-dollar 401(k) match up to 5%, but only after one year of service with at least 1,000 hours worked
-
24
hours a week to qualifyMedical, HSA and spending accounts are full-time only; dental, vision, critical illness and disability are open to part-time hourly associatesdentalyesvisionyeslife insuranceyeshsayes
-
25
hours a week to qualifyRig crews are hourly. Benefits are described as available "based on timely election and any associated premium payments", and Paid Time Off only "may" apply - so PTO is not guaranteed with the job. No hours threshold is published.promoted from withinPatterson-UTI posts the rig ladder as separate requisitions in each region - Floorhand, Motorhand, Derrickhand, Driller, Rig Manager - including a Colorado/Utah set based at Fruita, CO.paid trainingClassroom, e-learning and on-the-job training offered to employees; the careers page does not say whether training is paid or whether any repayment agreement applies.schedule protectionPatterson-UTI publishes a benefits heading of "PTO/Rotational Schedules" for field staff but does not state the rotation pattern (days on / days off) anywhere on the careers page.no experience neededFloorhand (Fruita, CO) is the entry rig role and does NOT require a diploma: the minimum is one year of stable related work history - farming, ranching, construction, heavy equipment or another trade - or military service. A high school diploma or GED, forklift certification and IADC WellSHARP well control are listed as PREFERRED only. Physical requirements are published in detail: lift and place 150lb slips with another person, carry 50lb over uneven ground, climb, work at heights of 50ft or more, stand up to 12 hours without sitting. Starting rate $28.50/hr.
-
26
hours a week to qualifyFull-time field hires: benefit enrollment begins within 30 days of hire and coverage becomes effective on the 90th day of employment. 401(k) participation starts on the first day of employment.paid trainingEntry-level field hires serve a 90-day training period in field operations, paid at the posted hourly rate from day one (Operator Assistant Trainee, Fort Lupton CO: $16.00/hour). No repayment or clawback agreement is stated in the posting.schedule protectionField entry-level (Operator Assistant Trainee, Frac/Acid, Fort Lupton CO): 2 weeks on, 1 week off, rotating day and night shifts. Posting states Halliburton reserves the right to adjust schedules based on industry needs.no experience neededOperator Assistant Trainee (Frac/Acid) is an entry-level field role: high school diploma or equivalent required, must be able to obtain a Class A CDL with tanker endorsement or Class B, satisfactory driving record with no DWI/DUI in past three years, able to lift up to 60lbs, passes background, physical and drug screen. Colorado posting.
-
27
hours a week to qualifyBenefits are offered to ALL FULL-TIME employees; Diamondback does not publish an hours threshold and does not say part-time staff are covered.schedule protectionDiamondback publishes no rotation or hitch pattern for its field roles. The Lease Operator I posting (Monahans, TX) instead states a willingness requirement for holidays, weekends and unscheduled callouts.no experience neededFlowback Operator (Permian field role) requires a high school diploma or GED and nothing else; one year of lease or flowback operator experience is PREFERRED, not required. This is one of the few operator-side field jobs in this wave open to someone with no oilfield experience.
-
28
hours a week to qualifyUS benefits are offered to "eligible employees"; Nabors does not publish an hours-per-week threshold or a waiting period. Outside the US the package is set regionally and is not published.promoted from withinFloorhands are expected to train and mentor new Floorhands assigned to the rig; the crew ladder above the Floorhand runs to Driller and Rig Manager, both named in the posting as the roles a Floorhand works under.paid trainingNabors states recruits are exposed to drilling technologies and downhole/surface tools, and that training courses beyond required training are available by career interest. It does not say whether training is paid or whether any repayment agreement applies.no experience neededFloorhand I (West Texas, Odessa) is the entry rig-crew role. The only published qualification is a high school diploma or equivalent - no experience, no licence and no age minimum is stated in the posting.
-
29
hours a week to qualifyDevon publishes NO detail: its compensation and benefits page describes base pay, bonus, long-term incentives and "a comprehensive package of benefits" without naming a single plan, threshold, match rate or leave entitlement. Recorded here as a documented absence.paid trainingField operators are expected to take part in training programmes to build lease-site skills. Devon publishes no detail on whether training is paid, and no repayment agreement.no experience neededNOT a no-experience entry. Devon’s frontline field role (Lease Operator, Carlsbad NM) requires a high school diploma or GED AND 3+ years of relevant experience; OSHA 30-Hour General Industry certification preferred. Devon hires operators, not trainees, so the no-degree entry route into the oilfield runs through the service companies rather than through Devon.
-
30
hours a week to qualifyFood and Nutrition Services General Worker is posted at 7 hours a day at $15.84 an hour, on a district work calendar, a cafeteria job built around the school day rather than a full 8-hour shift.pensionFlorida Retirement System membership is compulsory, not optional, for employees of a district school board, support staff included, from the date of employment, provided the job is a regularly established position (one expected to last beyond six consecutive months). Regular Class members can take the FRS Pension Plan (defined benefit) or the Investment Plan. FRS does not replace Social Security in Florida.union contractSupport staff pay and the length of the work year are set by the School Board subject to a collective bargaining agreement, the district states this in the terms of employment on its support-staff job postings.paid trainingBus Operator training is paid: new hires earn $17.00 an hour during training and step up to $21.00 an hour once they finish. Training is 40 hours preservice, at least 20 hours classroom and 8 hours behind the wheel on the Florida DOE Basic School Bus Driver Curriculum, plus 8 hours of in-service every year. No repayment clause is stated in the posting.no experience neededA high school diploma or GED is PREFERRED, not required, for Bus Operator, it sits under preferred qualifications, while the minimum qualifications are English fluency, five years of licensed driving and a clean five-year driving record. A Florida CDL is needed before you carry students, but the district trains you to it. Food and Nutrition Services General Worker also lists the diploma or GED only as preferred.
-
31
hours a week to qualifyNew hires get immediate access to Miami-Dade County health care benefits - the county cites this as a safety measure introduced since 2020, so there is no waiting period for bus operators.pensionMiami-Dade County, which runs Metrobus and Metrorail through the Department of Transportation and Public Works, provides retirement benefits through the Florida Retirement System (FRS). FRS members choose between the FRS Pension Plan (defined benefit) and the FRS Investment Plan (defined contribution); the county does not publish the formula on its benefits page.paid trainingDTPW bus operator trainees are paid $20.15 per hour during a nine-week training programme, rising to $21.21 per hour on completion, plus built-in overtime. The $5,000 sign-on bonus is paid in two halves and is effectively a retention clawback in reverse: $2,500 only after completing training plus six months of successful performance, the remaining $2,500 only after a further 18 months.schedule protectionHonest negative at entry: bus operators must be able to work weekends, holidays, and various shifts and locations as assigned. No seniority pick mechanism is published on the county recruitment page.no experience neededBus operator: high school diploma or GED, and you must ALREADY hold proof of having passed the CDL General Knowledge test for a class B vehicle with air brakes plus the Passenger Endorsement test before you are screened - Miami-Dade does not start you from zero the way Seattle or Washington DC do. Plus background check, written exam, pre-employment physical, and availability for weekends, holidays and various shifts and locations. Hiring runs in recruitment windows, not continuously.
-
32
hours a week to qualifySpecial Education Classroom Assistant (SECA) and Teacher Assistant (TA) paraprofessional posts are full-time with full healthcare and paid holidays, and the placement is for the whole school year rather than day-to-day.pensionCPS support staff - the non-teaching employees - are in MEABF, the Municipal Employees' Annuity and Benefit Fund of Chicago, a City of Chicago defined benefit pension fund, rather than in the Chicago Teachers' Pension Fund. It does not replace Social Security.union contractEvery support role is in a named bargaining unit and CPS publishes the contracts. SEIU Local 73 covers custodians, security officers, special education classroom assistants, child welfare attendants and school bus aides (contract 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2027). UNITE HERE Local 1 covers lunchroom employees; SEIU Local 1 covers lunchroom managers (2025-2029); Teamsters Local 700 covers motor truck drivers. Paraprofessional and School-Related Personnel are in the Chicago Teachers Union contract (2024-2028).no experience neededParaprofessional (SECA/TA) hiring is a documented three-step route with no teaching degree: get an Illinois State Board of Education Paraprofessional Licence, apply to the SECA/TA pool, then complete onboarding. CPS states you can be in a full-time post in under 30 days, and frames the job as a start rather than a mid-career move.
-
33
hours a week to qualifyCafeteria work is not a district job. CMS hires cafeteria workers through two outside staffing agencies, Jennifer Temps and Snelling, on part-time temp-to-hire terms - so the state pension, the district benefits and the school-year calendar that come with a district post do not apply until the worker is converted. Only the Cafeteria Management Trainee route is hired directly by CMS.works around classesBus driver is posted as a full-time job on a NINE MONTH schedule at $20.04 an hour - the district contracts the role to the school year rather than the calendar year, so the summer is off by design rather than by request.no experience neededBus driver: no diploma, GED or prior experience is listed. The published qualifications are being 18, holding a valid driver's licence for at least six months, a good driving record, references, dependable transport to work and passing the NC school bus written and road test. The DMV requires a Commercial Learner's Permit before behind-the-wheel training.
-
34
hours a week to qualifyPension threshold, not a health threshold: a part-time HOURLY school employee has to work at least 500 hours in a school year before PSERS membership starts; a part-time per-diem employee needs 80 days. Part-time salaried employees are members from day one. Below those lines, contributions are refunded and no pension accrues.pensionPhiladelphia school support staff are covered by PSERS, the Pennsylvania Public School Employees' Retirement System, a defined benefit plan. Membership is mandatory, not optional, for qualifying employees of any Pennsylvania public school entity, support staff included, and is decided by PSERS rather than by the district. PSERS does not replace Social Security in Pennsylvania.
no companies here document this yet. that is a gap in what we have collected, not proof there is nothing to find.